Catherine Wolinski

Catherine Wolinski, Assistant Editor

Catherine’s coverage includes independent retail and associations. She reports optical boutique/eyecare practice news and trends including local events, community outreach, store openings and frame additions. She is the editor for several VM print features, such as Local Diary, Trending, In/Store and Endpage. Catherine is also the social media coordinator for Vision Monday’s Twitter and Facebook properties, @VisionMonday and Facebook.com/VisionMonday. Contact Catherine at cwolinski@jobson.com.

Overheard

By Catherine Wolinski
Monday, March 17, 2014 12:00 AM

Overheard

By Catherine Wolinski
Monday, March 03, 2014 12:00 AM

Overheard

By Catherine Wolinski
Monday, February 10, 2014 12:00 AM

What They See Is What They Get

By Catherine Wolinski
Monday, January 20, 2014 12:00 AM As an optical industry editor, I can’t help but notice the eyecare choices of those around me. As a past employee of a retail store, the saying, “the customer is always right” comes to mind. But are customers always right if they don’t know what’s wrong?

Overheard

By Catherine Wolinski
Monday, December 16, 2013 12:00 AM

Overheard

By Catherine Wolinski
Monday, November 18, 2013 12:00 AM

The Declarations of Independents

By Catherine Wolinski
Monday, October 28, 2013 12:00 AM

Overheard

By Catherine Wolinski
Wednesday, October 23, 2013 12:00 PM

Overheard

By Catherine Wolinski
Monday, September 23, 2013 12:00 AM

Overheard

By Catherine Wolinski
Monday, August 19, 2013 9:20 AM

Avoiding the Mud

By Catherine Wolinski
Monday, April 15, 2013 12:00 AM What makes a person innovative? In today’s business climate, which demands innovation, can everyone be an innovator?

True Value in Social Networking

By Catherine Wolinski
Monday, December 17, 2012 12:00 AM There are many venues on the web where optical industry members can connect. Networking sites, and the groups and forums within them, are a place for the industry to breathe.

Optical Industry: More Than the Eye Can See

By Catherine Wolinski
Monday, August 13, 2012 12:00 AM Aseasoned member of the industry may not realize this, but most of the population does not know the difference between the three Os.
Loading...