John Sailer

John Sailer, Senior Editor

John covers news and feature coverage of national and regional optical retailers, managed vision care organizations, software systems and technology. He works closely with other members of the VM editorial staff to monitor developments in online optical retailing and other industry issues. John is the editor for dba, a monthly e-newsletter profiling successful local and regional retail/optometric businesses while addressing their decision-making needs. He is also a Co-Editor, for High Visibility, with Deirdre Carroll, on VisionMonday.com. Contact John at jsailer@jobson.com.

Overheard

By John Sailer
Monday, March 17, 2014 12:00 AM

Counting On Accountable Care

By By John Sailer
Monday, March 03, 2014 12:00 AM Like everything else related to health care reform and the Affordable Care Act, Accountable Care Organizations (ACOs) can be complicated.

Overheard

By John Sailer
Monday, February 10, 2014 12:00 AM

Overheard

By John Sailer


Monday, January 20, 2014 12:00 AM

Overheard

By John Sailer


Monday, December 16, 2013 12:00 AM

Overheard

By John Sailer
Monday, November 18, 2013 12:00 AM

Ready or Not, Here Comes Technology

By John Sailer
Wednesday, October 23, 2013 12:00 PM Just when you think that technology has hit a plateau, along come advances that are sophisticated in their configuration yet graceful in their implementation.

Overheard

By John Sailer
Monday, September 23, 2013 12:00 AM

Overheard

By John Sailer
Monday, September 09, 2013 12:00 AM

Overheard

By John Sailer
Monday, August 19, 2013 9:37 AM

EHR: The Sooner the Better

By John Sailer
Monday, June 17, 2013 12:00 AM As full implementation of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act looms only seven months away, many optometrists have taken a first step toward participating by installing electronic health records (EHRs) in their practices.

‘Mind the Gap’: A New VM Series

By John Sailer
Monday, January 21, 2013 12:00 AM When we sat down to brainstorm about what we thought was going to be the Cover Story of just a single issue of Vision Monday, the various ways different generations approach eyecare and eyewear, we soon realized that this was just one of many “gaps” that exist in the optical field.

EHR and Outcome-Based Health Care

By John Sailer
Monday, August 27, 2012 12:00 AM We had a lot of fun putting together this month’s infographic on “The Fourth O,” our tongue-in-cheek ornithological representation of optical consumers.

Science ‘Faction’ at the VM Summit

By John Sailer
Monday, April 16, 2012 12:00 AM I’m getting to the point where I can’t play the Vision Monday newbie card much longer, but one thing I can reflect on as the previously uninitiated is the recent VM Global Leadership Summit held in NYC the week of Vision Expo East.

What’s New This New Year?

By John Sailer
Monday, January 23, 2012 12:00 AM
Loading...