American Optometric Society Elects Three Members to Board of Directors

CHESAPEAKE, Va.—The American Optometric Society has elected three members to its board of directors for three-year terms beginning Jan. 1, 2013. They are Melissa Webb, OD; Dave Macarty, OD; and AJ DeVivo, OD.

Webb is chief executive officer of The Eye Place, Inc., in Columbus, Ind. Macarty is both in private practice as well as clinical optometrist for the Choctaw Nation Health Services Authority (CNHSA), caring for both Native American and non-Native American patients throughout Oklahoma. AJ DeVivo, in addition to his private practice, is clinical director for Lasik Vision Centers of Cleveland and staff optometrist for Ophthalmic Physicians in Mentor, Ohio.