Contact Lens Manufacturers Association Elects Officers and Directors for 2019


LINCOLN, Neb.—The Contact Lens Manufacturers Association (CLMA) membership has elected new officers and directors for 2019, according to the association’s announcement. All of the executives elected will begin serving a one-year term of office in January 2019. The CLMA membership voted on the new officers and directors at the recent CLMA Business Retreat in San Antonio, Texas. The elected officers are: president, Kurtis Brown of Menicon America Inc.; vice president, Josh Adams of Valley Contax Inc., and secretary/treasurer, Derrell James of X-Cel Specialty Contacts Inc.

The new board members are: Daniel Bell of Acuity Polymers Inc., Michael Fischer of Misupco Inc., John Hibbs of Contamac US Inc., Troy Miller of AccuLens Inc., Chris Pantle of DAC International Inc., Keith Parker of Advanced Vision Technologies Inc., Dr. Michael Ross of Euclid Systems Corp., and Daren Nygren of Custom Craft Lens Service of Nevada Inc., who also holds the title “immediate past president.”

The installation of the new officers and directors for 2019 will be held at the “Rising Stars” reception, Saturday, Jan. 26, 2019, during the Global Specialty Lens Symposium at The Tropicana in Las Vegas. The reception runs from 5:30 to 7:00 p.m. in The Havana Room.

Invited guests will be CLMA membership, the GP Lens Institute Advisory Board members, contact lens faculty and educators from optometric colleges and schools of optometry in North America, and former and current contact lens and cornea residents. The prestigious 2019 GP Lens Institute (GPLI) Practitioner of the Year award also will be presented at this time.

CLMA is a professional association composed of specialty lens laboratories and materials, solution and equipment manufacturers in the U.S. and abroad.