The Accessory Council Announces 2014 ACE Awards Honorees


NEW YORK—The Accessory Council has announced the first round of honorees for the 18th Annual ACE Awards.

This year’s honorees include: Alex and Ani for Specialty Retailer; Bulgari for the Legacy Award; Google Glass for Fashion and Technology; Guy Trebay for the Marylou Luther Journalism Award; Kate Spade New York for Brand of the Year; Lord & Taylor for Retailer of the Year; Oliver Peoples for Business Visionary; Proenza Schouler for Designer of the Year; Rose Marie Bravo for the Leadership Award; Salvatore Ferragamo for Hall of Fame; and Shinola for Brand Launch. Additional honorees are still to be announced.

The Accessories Council Excellence Awards (ACE Awards) were created in 1997 to pay homage to those individuals and groups that have made great strides in raising the awareness of the accessories industry. The purpose of the awards gala is to celebrate those who have had a positive impact on accessory consumption during the prior year.

Honorees are nominated and voted upon by their peers in the accessory industry, retailers, the Accessories Council Board of Directors and the fashion press. Honorees are announced in advance of the event which takes place annually.
The 2014 ACE Awards will take place on Monday, Nov. 3, 2014 at Cipriani 42nd St in New York City.