SAN RAMON, Calif.—CooperVision has awarded scholarships to 23 third-year optometry students, one from each U.S. school and college of optometry, designating each as rising stars who show tremendous growth and interest in contact lenses. Faculty from each institution made the selections, with particular attention to honorees’ commitment during clinical instruction. Michele Andrews, OD, CooperVision vice president, professional and government affairs - Americas, said, “CooperVision has a long history of nurturing future leaders in optometry. These scholarships will help up-and-coming eyecare professionals build on clearly demonstrated commitments to improving lives with contact lenses. We are excited to see how our future colleagues will continue to advance their interests in contact lenses.”

2023 CooperVision Contact Lens Award recipients include:
● Taylor Bosch / Midwestern University/ Arizona College of Optometry

● Dominika Bizub / Midwestern University/ Chicago College of Optometry

● Stephanie Shapiro / Inter American University of Puerto Rico School of Optometry

● Diana Masolak / Illinois College of Optometry

● Nicholas Bantz / Indiana University School of Optometry

● Mark Eaves / University of Pikeville/ Kentucky College of Optometry

● Daria Laisure / Ferris State University/ Michigan College of Optometry

● Benjamin Choiniere / Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

● Kathleen Thai / New England College of Optometry

● Jin Yang / Nova Southeastern University College of Optometry

● Kendra Scott / Northeastern State University / Oklahoma College of Optometry

● Madeline Moser / Ohio State University / Ohio State College of Optometry

● Alex Brown / Pacific University College of Optometry

● Tuguynh “Kristy” Duong / Salus University / Pennsylvania College of Optometry

● Eva Chung / Southern California School of Optometry / Marshall B. Ketchum University

● Madison Bailey / Southern College of Optometry

● Elianna Sharvit / SUNY College of Optometry

● Sara Cooper / UAB School of Optometry

● Jun Wing Chen / UC Berkeley College of Optometry

● Tiffany Lu / University of Houston College of Optometry

● Hernan Medrano / University of the Incarnate Word School of Optometry

● Macie Brahm / University of Missouri-St. Louis College of Optometry

● Kayla Kisan / Western University of Health Sciences College of Optometry

For more information about CooperVision’s ongoing partnerships with students and educators, click here.