Accessories Council to Hold 21st Annual ACE Awards on Aug. 7, Honorees Will Include Polaroid Eyewear


NEW YORK—The Accessories Council will celebrate its 21st annual ACE Awards, honoring individuals and companies who have furthered the awareness and use of accessories, on Aug. 7 at Cipriani 42nd Street here. Honorees will include individuals, brands and companies who advance awareness of various categories of accessories including eyewear.

2017 ACE honorees will include Polaroid Eyewear, marking its 80th anniversary, with the Legacy Award. Polaroid is a Safilo Group brand. Other honorees will include Kendra Scott with the Breakthrough Award, Loeffler Randall as the Brand of the Year, Monica Rich Kosann as Trailblazer, PVH Corp., to be accepted by Manny Chirico and Melanie Stiner, with the Sustainability Award, Shopbop as Retailer of the Year and with the Fashion & Technology Award.

The Accessories Council, a not-for-profit international trade association established in 1994. Its mission is to stimulate consumer awareness and demand for fashion accessory products.The Accessories Council serves the industry globally, which generates over $54 billion dollars annually in the U.S. alone. Membership is represented internationally by the world’s leading brand names, designers, publications, retailers and associated providers for the accessories, eyewear and footwear industries.

Lead sponsors of the event include Judith Leiber Couture, LIM College, Marchon, Safilo Group and Swarovski. For more information on tickets, tables, sponsorships or ads please contact the Accessories Council at (212) 947-1135 or