California Eye Doctors Named Young OD of the Year by COA


(Clockwise from top left) Dr. Jacqueline Theis, Dr. Marina Rocchi, Dr. Munish Sharma, Dr. Gloria Chow, Dr. Rachelle Lin
SACRAMENTO, Calif.—The California Optometric Association (COA) announced five promising optometrists have won the association’s “COA Young Optometrist of the Year” award:
• Dr. Jacqueline Theis works as a neuro-optometrist for Kaiser Permanente Northern California.
• Dr. Marina Rocchi is a practicing optometrist at Chico Eye Center in Chico.
• Dr. Munish Sharma is the chief of optometry at Kaiser Permanente San Bernardino County.
• Dr. Gloria Chow is a practicing optometrist at Clear Concepts Optometry in San Jose.
• Dr. Rachelle Lin is an assistant professor at Marshall B. Ketchum University, Southern California College of Optometry in Anaheim.

“The California Optometric Association is pleased to honor these young doctors’ passion for the profession of optometry by naming them a COA Young Optometrist of the Year,” said Dr. Jason Tu, president of the California Optometric Association. “They are a shining example of how bright the future of optometry is in California and the nation. I look forward to watching their passion and dedication to their patients and fellow optometrists grow and continue to exemplify the profession of optometry.”

The award recognizes the young doctors’ contributions to the profession of optometry, local community and sharing knowledge through published research.