Eyewear Designs Ltd. Announces Appointment of Steve Horowitz as President


Steve Horowitz (l) and Andrea Gluck
SYOSSET, N.Y.—Eyewear Designs Ltd. (EDL) has announced that Steve Horowitz has been appointed president of the eyewear company. In his new role, which became effective April 1, Horowitz will oversee the activity of the Eyewear Designs’ global sales and brand development team, reporting directly to the company’s co-CEOs, Andrea Gluck and Dean Warner. As president, Horowitz will be instrumental in driving the company’s continuing growth as well as the future launch of several new licensed brands in the U.S. and internationally, the company stated.

Said Gluck, “Steve’s extensive experience in the industry makes him the right person at the right time to build and expand upon the solid 40-year foundation of Eyewear Designs. His experience coupled with that of our current team will bring new ideas while his personal style will build on the unique culture of teamwork and success that’s always been at the heart of the company.”

Most recently, Horowitz has been president of De Rigo REM, a position he held since June 2016, when Italy’s De Rigo Group acquired REM Eyewear, the Los Angeles-based company where he served as president for 22 years.

He brings more than 40 years of optical experience and knowledge to Eyewear Designs. “It is a privilege to be part of a an organization I’ve admired for many years for both its business savvy and the family oriented culture that Andrea Gluck and Dean Warner have created. After 30 years of friendship and mutual support between Andrea and I, I’m excited and honored to become president of Eyewear Designs. My role here will be to grow the business and provide the maximum support to our team and customers around the world.”

Eyewear Designs (EDL) is a privately held company wholly owned by co-CEOs Andrea Gluck and Dean Warner. EDL develops and distributes a brand portfolio that includes the internationally renowned licensed brands Perry Ellis, New Balance, Elizabeth Arden, Jill Stuart, Tony Hawk and Hello Kitty.