Amelie Morel, president of Silmo
welcomes everyone to the 2017
Silmo d’Or awards.

PARIS—The 2017 Silmo d’Or award winners were announced on Oct. 7 during a night of entertainment and festivities at the exquisite Grand Palais. The 24th Silmo d'Or awards panel of judges for the jury was led by the designers Livia Stoianova and Yassen Samouilov of On Aura Tout Vu.

The 2017 edition of Silmo Paris, held Oct. 6 to 9 at the Paris Nord Villepinte center, commemorated the show’s 50th anniversary. This year’s edition hosted a series of special celebrations to honor this Silmo milestone.

The winners of the 2017 Silmo d’Or awards are:

Vision Category
Essilor for Varilux X
Novacel with BINOVA IFLEX multifocale sclérale

Material/ Equipment Category
Nidek with TS-310

Low Vision Category

AB Vision with SeeBoost

Children Category

ADCL APlus with Piwatoo

Optic Frame Trend Category

Marchon with Chloe, Palma CE 2134

Optic Frame Design Category

Lio with IVM 1048

Sunglasses Trend Category
Grosfilley with Aari Bostroem, Metropolitan

Sunglasses Design Category

Veronika Wildgruber with Arthur from Gramercy Eyewear

Sport Category
SK-X Optical with SK-X Optical Solution

Frame Technological Innovation Category

Rolf with Deville

Prix Premiere Classe

Fleye with Fox

Jury Special Prize
Blackfin with Arc

Additionally, VMail reported the announcement of the full 2017 nominees last month. Look for more scenes from Silmo 2017 on VMail and in the coming days.