Silmo d’Or Award Honorees Announced


PARIS—Silmo Paris has announced the full list of honorees for the 2018 Silmo d’Or awards. The Silmo d’Or gala event took place on Saturday, Sept. 29 at the Musee des Arts Forains, and the panel of judges for the jury was led by Belgian designer as well as interior designer, Michel Penneman. The 25th Silmo d'Or awards ceremony gives prizes to the creativity of the optical profession. The Silmo d’Or laureates for 2018 are:

Frame Technological Innovation
L’Amy with McLaren Ultimate Vision


Urband with Eyelet Active

Optic Frame “Fashion Trend”

MARNI with ME 2623 from Marchon

Sunglasses “Fashion Trend”

Salvatore Ferragamo with SF184S Fiore from Marchon

BBGR Optique with BLUV Xpert and Zeiss Group with UV Protect

Material/ Equipment
Essilor with Vision R-800

Optical Frame “Eyewear Designer”
Morá Busoli with Venti

Sunglasses “Eyewear Designer”
Impressio with Impressio 609 Vortex

Premiere Classe Prize

Thierry Lasry with Shorty

Jury Special Prize
Nathalie Blanc with Suzanne