L to R: Erinn Morgan, Laura Dorris, Jennifer Stewart, OD and Katie Lauver.
NEW YORK—The Optical Women's Association (OWA) is planning to celebrate women in leadership during the organization's upcoming Champagne Breakfast and Star Award ceremony to be held here on Thursday, March 31, just prior to Vision Expo East. At the event, the OWA, which is marking its 25th anniversary this year, will recognize its 2022 award recipients, including: Pleiades Award honoree Erinn Morgan (PentaVision), Pyxis Award honoree Laura Dorris (HEA+PECAA), and Emerging Leader Award honorees Dr. Jennifer Stewart (Norwalk Eye Care/OD Perspectives) and Katie Lauver (GPN Technologies).

Each honoree will each be recognized for their involvement in the OWA and the optical industry, and will also announce their Charity of Choice selections. The breakfast event is presented by OWA Platinum Sponsor, EssilorLuxottica. VMAIL reported on the 2022 OWA honorees last month.

In addition, attendees will hear from keynote speaker, internationally recognized Amy Dix, best-selling author of the book Seven More Days, artist, and positive psychology practitioner, "When Amy learned that her life expectancy was predicted to be short, she started to think differently, make different choices, and help others create the life they are meant to have. Amy inspires others to live on a different level, rooted in positivity and pure happiness to 'choose happy' and achieve greatness," the OWA said.

Amy Dix.
The OWA Champagne Breakfast will be held this year at Gotham Hall, 1356 Broadway, in Manhattan. The event will be held from 7:30 a.m. to 9:15 a.m. Breakfast, including a champagne toast, will be served.
Reserved Tickets Before Feb. 26, 2022 are priced at $60 per individual member, $70 per individual non-member, or $600 per table of 10. Reserved Tickets purchased after that date are priced at $75 per individual or $700 per table of 10. The event registration deadline is Sunday, March 13. Per current NYC mandate, all attendees must show a photo ID and proof of a COVID vaccination.
More details and registration links are posted here.