Vision Council Receives Nominations for Board of Directors Positions


ALEXANDRIA, Va.—The Vision Council reported that it has received nominations from its governance committee and board of directors for the 2018 officer and director positions.

Four candidates have been nominated for a second one-year term on the organizations board of directors: Mike Hundert of De Rigo REM, chairman; Ken Bradley of Eschenbach Optik, vice-chairman, Robert Liener of A&A Optical, secretary/treasurer; Martin Bassett of Walman Optical, immediate past chairman.

Ray Khalil of Lafont USA, Don Oakley of VSP Optics Group and Catherine Rauscher of Transitions have been proposed for a second two-year term as director at large. Rebecca Giefer of Modo Eyewear has been nominated for an initial two-year term as director at large.

An election will be held in conjunction with the Vision Council Executive Summit in January 2018.

Click here for a complete list of Vision Council officers.