ORLANDO—The American Academy of Optometry Foundation (AAOF) has announced the 2020 Johnson & Johnson Vision Award of Excellence in Contact Lens Patient Care Grant recipients. This award recognizes outstanding fourth-year student clinicians who have demonstrated skillful knowledge of the contact lens field. Each winner will receive a $500 educational award as well as a personalized plaque commemorating their accomplishment, according to the recent announcement. The 2020 recipients and the institutions they attended are:
• Alice Han, Illinois College of Optometry
• Tyler Kerr, Indiana University, School of Optometry
• Patrick Patterson, Inter American University of Puerto Rico, School of Optometry
• Nicholas Pike, Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, School of Optometry
• Abigail Zielke, Michigan College of Optometry at Ferris State University
• Taylor Erhardt, Midwestern University Arizona, College of Optometry
• Esther Lee, New England College of Optometry
• Kristen Moore, Northeastern State University Oklahoma College of Optometry
• Crystal Victor, Nova Southeastern University, College of Optometry
• Jasmine Barker, The Ohio State University, College of Optometry
• Liandra Jung, Pacific University, College of Optometry
• Janice Chau, Pennsylvania College of Optometry at Salus University
• Taylor Kiyota, Southern California College of Optometry at Marshall B. Ketchum University
• Jared Freedman, Southern College of Optometry
• Mariya Klyuzner, State University of New York, College of Optometry
• Mohammed Haque, University of Alabama at Birmingham, School of Optometry
• Connie Chen, University of California Berkeley, School of Optometry
• Megan Wagner, University of Houston, College of Optometry
• Caroline Mendus, University of Missouri - St. Louis, College of Optometry
• Camille Leblanc, University of Montreal, School of Optometry
• Nitya Murthy, University of Pikeville, Kentucky College of Optometry
• Brooke Segerstrom, University of the Incarnate Word, Rosenberg School of Optometry
• Angela Zhang, University of Waterloo, School of Optometry and Vision Science
• Esther Lautz Abuata, Western University of Health Sciences, College of Optometry

The American Academy of Optometry Foundation noted that it is thankful for the professional relationship between the Foundation and Johnson & Johnson Vision, and the company’s “outstanding support to raise the bar of optometric education to a new level.”

For more information, click here