American Board of Optometry Elects New Officers

ST. LOUIS—The American Board of Optometry (ABO) elected new officers during its 2011 Annual Meeting held on Oct. 12 in Boston. The slate of new officers is as follows: chairman Paul C. Ajamian, OD; vice-chairman James M. Vaught, OD; secretary Barbara L. Reiss, OD, and treasurer Robert P. Nyre, OD. In addition, Megan N. Moll, OD, of Denver, Colo., was elected the new director representing the American Optometric Student Association. David A. Cockrell, OD, who served as the founding chairman of the ABO, stepped down as he assumes his role as secretary-treasurer of the American Optometric Association.