iCoat Wins LabTalk’s 2014 Website of the Year

By Staff
Friday, October 24, 2014 12:18 AM LAS VEGAS—With 44 eyecare professional nominations, iCoat’s website makes it to the top as LabTalk’s Website of the Year for 2014.

10 ‘Optical Pioneers’ Honored at Hall of Fame Awards Banquet

By Staff
Monday, October 20, 2014 12:01 AM LAS VEGAS—Members of The Vision Council’s Optical Lab Division celebrated the contributions of 10 industry veterans at the Director’s Choice and Fifteenth Annual Hall of Fame Awards Banquet, held Sept. 15 at the Mirage Hotel.

Accessories Council Honors 20/20 Magazine With ‘Hall of Fame’ Award

By Staff
Monday, October 20, 2014 12:01 AM LAS VEGAS—The Accessories Council, the leading not-for-profit organization dedicated to nurturing accessory design in America, honored 20/20 Magazine on Sept. 19 with its annual Hall of Fame Award.

Labapalooza Pays Tribute to Wholesale Labs

By Staff
Monday, October 20, 2014 12:01 AM LAS VEGAS—Labapalooza, a lab industry favorite gathering, took place here Sept. 18 in the Venetian Hotel.

20/20 Magazine's Gloria Nicola Retires: 27 Years Covering Eyewear Trends

By Marge Axelrad
Monday, October 20, 2014 12:00 AM

NEW YORK—20/20 Magazine’s Gloria Nicola, senior editor for frames, sunwear and accessories for 27 years, will be retiring from the magazine, effective Oct. 31.

ABB Optical Group Wins South Florida Corporate Growth Award

By Staff
Monday, October 13, 2014 12:21 AM CORAL SPRINGS, Fla—Optical product distributor, ABB Optical Group received the 2014 Deal of the Year Award from the South Florida Chapter of the Association of Corporate Growth at the organization’s annual award dinner last month.

Nominations Open for VM’s 2014 Most Influential Women in Optical

By Staff
Wednesday, October 08, 2014 12:27 AM NEW YORK—Women’s influence in optical is undeniable. What’s remarkable, though, is just how pervasive their influence has become. Today, more women than ever before are playing vital roles at every level of our industry.

Silmo Announces 2014 D’Or Winners

By Staff
Wednesday, October 01, 2014 12:24 AM

Amphibia Sports Voted Vision Expo West ‘Vision Choice’ Winner

By Staff
Wednesday, September 24, 2014 12:18 AM LAS VEGAS—Vision Expo West attendees voted Amphibia Sports LLC first place as the show’s “Vision Choice” best new product.

Nova Southeastern Optometry Student Broussard Wins First VSP Marvin R. Poston Leadership Award

By Staff
Monday, September 01, 2014 12:15 AM RANCHO CORDOVA, Calif.—Alexis Broussard, a second year optometry student and president of the National Optometric Student Association (NOSA) chapter at Nova Southeastern University, College of Optometry in Fort Lauderdale, Fla., is the first recipient of the VSP Marvin R. Poston Leadership Award.

Accessories Council to Honor 20/20 Magazine With Hall of Fame Award

By Staff
Friday, August 01, 2014 12:18 AM NEW YORK – The Accessories Council, a not-for-profit dedicated to nurturing accessory design, will honor 20/20 Magazine with its annual Hall of Fame Award.

Association of Schools and Colleges of Optometry Announces Special Recognition Awards

By Staff
Wednesday, July 30, 2014 12:15 AM ROCKVILLE, Md. – The Association of Schools and Colleges of Optometry (ASCO) announced the recipients of the 2014 Special Recognition Awards including the Inaugural Rising Star Awardee.

Recipients Announced for American Academy of Optometry 2014 Awards

By Staff
Monday, July 28, 2014 12:30 AM DENVER—The American Academy of Optometry has announced the recipients of the various awards for distinguished individuals in optometry for 2014.

Optical Lab Division Announces Directors' Choice Award Recipient and 2014 Hall of Fame Inductees

By Staff
Friday, July 25, 2014 12:27 AM ALEXANDRIA, Va.—The Optical Lab Division of The Vision Council has revealed the names of 10 industry veterans who will be recognized during the Directors’ Choice Award and 15th Annual Optical Pioneers Hall of Fame banquet on Sept. 17 from 6:30 to 9:30 p.m.

The CFDA Includes l.a. Eyeworks Founders Among New Members for 2014

By Staff
Friday, July 25, 2014 12:18 AM NEW YORK—The Council of Fashion Designers of America’s (CFDA) board of directors has ratified the membership of 30 new designers for 2014; among the new inductees are optical industry members Barbara McReynolds and Gai Gherardi of l.a. Eyeworks.