Association of Schools and Colleges of Optometry Re-Elects Jennifer Coyle, OD, President


Jennifer Coyle, OD, MS

ROCKVILLE, Md.—The Association of Schools and Colleges of Optometry (ASCO) has elected Pacific University College of Optometry dean, Jennifer Coyle, OD, MS, (formerly Smythe) as president for a second term.

ASCO also elected the following officers to the board of directors: president-elect, Richard Phillips, OD, FAAO, president, Southern College of Optometry; immediate past-president, David Heath, OD, EdM, president, State University of New York, State College of Optometry; secretary-treasurer Joseph A. Bonanno, OD, PhD, FAAO, dean, Indiana University, School of Optometry; and at-large member Elizabeth Hoppe, OD, MPH, DrPH, founding dean, Western University of Health Sciences.

ASCO also welcomed a record number of new directors to the board: John Flanagan, OD, PhD, dean, University of California at Berkeley, School of Optometry; Lori Grover, OD, FAAO, dean, Salus University – Pennsylvania College of Optometry; Kelly Nichols, OD, MPH, PhD, FAAO, dean, University of Alabama at Birmingham; Timothy Wingert, OD, FAAO, dean, University of The Incarnate Word Rosenberg School of Optometry; and Joseph Zinkovich, OD, acting associate dean, MCPHS University, School of Optometry.