Corner Office


2013 saw its fair share of comings and goings when it came to who was occupying the executive suite in the optical industry. From suppliers to retailers to associations, heads of companies were changing offices on a regular basis, both here in the U.S. and abroad. New leadership often signaled a fresh take on corporate cultures as optical companies headed into exciting new territories.


Ellisor Moves to Exec Chairman as Jim Greenwood Named President and CEO of Vision Source

Luisa Delgado Named CEO of Safilo Group

FGX International Names Cesar Melo as CEO

Kenmark Promotes Mike Cundiff to CEO, Announces Retirement of Don Howard

MES Vision’s Shappet Named Chairman of NAVCP, Block Vision’s Alcorn Is Chairman of NASHO

Steffey Promoted to President of National Vision

Allergan Names Douglas Ingram President

Cirillo Marcolin Confirmed as President of ANFAO and Mido Through 2017

Superior Vision Names Rothrock President

Weikel Named President, CEO of Luxottica Retail Optical North America

Luxottica Names Lukas Ruecker President of EyeMed Vision Care

Holly Rush to Succeed Andrea Dorigo as President, Luxottica North America